Need assistance?    Call Fuels on 01749 673 661       Call Heating Services on 01749 678 828

Menu

Testimonials

Trusted Trader
Tincknell Heating is now a Which? Trusted Trader. Below are some of the testimonials that have been left, to view more please visit our "Which? Trusted Trader Page. more ...
Trusted Trader
Which? Trusted Trader Of the Year 2018 more ...

24 September 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent contractor

19-21 September 2018 - Replacement boiler and upgrading of controls in a large Grade 2 listed house was well planned and efficiently executed. The job was completed at quoted price on schedule. We chose Tincknell because of their reputation, including their 'Trusted Trader' status. Engineers - Lee, Ollie, Liam, Harry and Liam - are recommended

18 September 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent service as always

New tank installed and old removed, turned up on time, professional, neat and tidy no fuss, won’t consider using anyone else for all heating (including the Aga) and oil needs.

13 September 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Highest standard

Refitting a new oil burner central heating boiler in outside position. Work was carried out as originally agreed. The team completing the work, were of high standard. The leader of the team, Ollie Smart, was an exceptional worker of the highest standard of all items, including exceptional manners.

05 September 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Punctual, professional, cheerful & polite

I have used this company for 32 years for oil supply and found them reliable and fair. Eighteen months ago they supplied/installed a new domestic boiler and yesterday similarly a new oil tank. Whilst fairly expensive, all work was carried out punctually, professionally by cheerful and polite workmen who knew their stuff!

04 September 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Very pleased

Supply and install of a new boiler from Tincknell Heating. The installation was completed the same day by the two engineers. They were very efficient and I am very pleased.

30 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Great job

Team of engineers updated our single pipe central heating system to a twin pipe system. They minimised the disruption and we are very pleased with our new system. Great job.

20 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Highly recommended.

Excellent consultation and information sharing prior to work beginning. All communications of a very high standard. Works completed efficiently, quickly & with minimum impact upon the household.

20 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Prompt, thorough and courteous

Clean work, neatly done, They have replaced the boiler in our village hall and have been professional throughout.

17 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Great job

Great couple of engineers who were competent, accommodating and respectful . Happy to recommend and loved the flowers!

14 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent

Superb friendly service. Prompt with attention to detail. Very impressed all round.

13 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Outstanding service.

Both Jamie and Liam B. were excellent! They worked professionally and energetically. They left no mess, were polite, friendly and explained what they were doing. I would not hesitate to recommend them to other customers.

11 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Great service

My elderly father needed a new boiler to replace an unreliable, ancient one. I asked several firms for advice on the existing system/layout & to quote. Tincknells were not the cheapest (but not the costliest) but won on the excellent advice & service; first from Nick in the office for his responses to my initial & subsequent enquiries, right through to the removal of old & installation of new by Lee & the 2 Liams ( who also left everything clean & tidy). They were all super efficient, trustworthy & friendly throughout. It's now about 5 months since completion & there have been no problems at all - Father's heating & hot water system works beautifully & is now so easy to run. I have no hesitation in recommending them highly.

09 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Friendly & helpful

Telephone conversation are always friendly & helpful. The quotation for a new oil tank, was clearly set out & then carried out exactly when ordered.

07 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Helpful & reliable

I've used this company for many years. Their engineers are all extremely professional.

02 August 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Job well done

Tincknells were very professional in dealing with our new boiler. Job done to time and cost, and now all radiators function correctly.

26 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Fantastic company!

Tincknells have been fantastic in resolving a problem with installing an oil tank & boiler which other contractors had failed to do for over 4 months. They worked hard, were polite, kept me fully informed and I am now the very pleased owner of a boiler & oil tank that work! I would recommend them highly & they deserve their Which report.

25 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Oil to gas boiler change

A helpful and cheerful trio who arrived promptly and did a thoroughly professional gas boiler installation. Information about operating the system was fully explained. The old tank removal duo also did an excellent job. Our installers were Lee, Liam and Liam.

20 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Efficient & professional

Arrived at due time, friendly, pleasant and polite, worked efficiently, discounted price as took shorter time than quoted for, left property clean and tidy.

19 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Very happy

From start to finish I felt that I was in safe hands. Everything the company said they would do they did do.

19 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Happy customers

Very impressed, minimum disruption, quick and efficient and considerate, friendly team. Really pleased with new boiler.

16 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Expert installation

From our first enquiry about a replacement gas boiler, accumulator and hot water tank, to its completion, the planning and execution have been exemplary. The engineers have kept precisely to their proposed time scales and their work has been conducted to a very high standard, accepting inputs from us where a choice was appropriate. At the end of each day (3 days) the work area was left immaculate. Very highly satisfied.

12 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Boiler upgrade on boiler.

Excellent careful prior planning & preparation for a complicated installation resulting in a thoroughly professional, immaculate & cheerful team, keeping disruption to an absolute minimum. No mess, completed on time. I would be delighted to recommend Tincknells team Lee & Liam.

10 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Brilliant job

Excellent service, prompt and kind. Very helpful.

10 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Exceptional service

Just to say that the workmen who visited us were prompt, efficient and very professional. (Lee and Ollie). They were extremely tidy and polite and went the extra mile to ensure the least inconvenience to us. We hereby recommend Tincknells Ltd.

05 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Gas boiler change

An excellent, friendly and reliable service. Was really impressed that they encouraged me to physically use the thermostat under their supervision, much easier for me to take in. The flowers were also a bonus! The heating engineer that fitted our new boiler was Lee and Jamie.

02 July 2018

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Faultless

Ollie and Keith were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Unable to fault the service received.

25 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Brilliant Customer Service, Prompt and Efficient Work

We moved into our new home in January 2017 and the heating system came on at odd hours with no control of the temperature either freezing or boiling despite going online to work out how to set the manual 'pin style' timer. We spoke to Tincknells about our issues, they visited assessed the situation. A quote was provided the next day clearly confirming the cost to replace the manual timer with a digital timer. The work was carried efficiently and the engineer kept our property clean and tidy. Whilst doing a service they also picked up the boiler had not been installed correctly and they rectified this, making our system safe and legal! We are now in control of the heat in our home. Fantastic and Trustworthy workmanship, will recommend them to friends and family with no hesitation.

13 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Boiler change

Found Tincknells to be efficient, helpful, good value, excellent service from a locally based, well-established company. Also found the Which guide very helpful.

11 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent work

The two operatives arrived promptly and parked sensibly and considerately with regard to our neighbours, in the shared driveway. They were pleasant and helpful and completed the job expertly. We have used Tincknells for some years now and would highly recommend them.

06 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Prompt and professional

Liam arrived and accurately and quickly traced the problem. He gave me good advice and I would confidently recommend this company.

03 March 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Very Impressed

Tincknells undertook a boiler replacement. The service received from those I dealt with all the way through was exemplary. Thanks to Nick and the installers Phil and Liam. Very professional and high quality workmanship. Would highly recommend them.

27 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Very satisfactory

I have known Tincknells for many years & have no complaints & their instructions are simple & clear - specially for my age of 89!!

25 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Lee lights my fire

Tincknell's had an engineer at my house within a hour of me calling. I have always found the customer service to be excellent and the work is carried out very efficiently.

20 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Repair to water leak.

I have had excellent service from Tincknell for both central heating work and plumbing jobs. Lee Tidball is a first class plumber - quick, tidy, and doing excellent work. Would highly recommend him.

14 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Fitted new gas boiler

Could not have asked for better. Tincknell Fuels are fantastic to deal with. The engineers were amazing, fast, efficient and hard working, they were polite and very helpful in explaining to us how to use the new boiler. Will recommend to anyone and everyone who asks. Superb

14 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

A job well done

The job was competitively priced. Started and finished on time. Neat and tidy work and done as requested. Customer kept informed at all times.

11 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Thorough and prompt.

Thorough and prompt. Immediate attention given to boiler breakdown, which occurred late Friday, repairs undertaken Saturday AM. Both engineers pleasant and helpful - explained everything they were doing. Conscientious and efficient service, including office staff who answered phone and kept me informed.

10 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Gas boiler upgrade.

From the initial meeting with Leigh with it's comprehensive explanation and advice through the fully detailed quotation, to the installation of the new boiler. All went exactly as planned and detailed. Leigh and Ollie arrived at the time agreed, worked quickly and efficiently to replace the old boiler with the new, test and ensure all was well. I have no hesitation in recommending them.

09 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Great service

Prompt professional and empathetic service. A company who demonstrate superb customer service.

01 February 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent job all round - five stars.

Total heating system replacement: rapid initial inspection and advice. Installation far quicker than anticipated. Excellent workmanship throughout. Excellent engineers who were courteous, thoughtful, and a pleasure to have around. I can find no fault at all! The whole experience was highly satisfactory. I only wish all contractors were as good as this!

31 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent problem solving

Our radiators were heating up well but the boiler was hot heating the water that comes from the taps. It was cold to wash with unless we turned on the immersion heater. He went up into our loft and found that lime scale in the pipes up in the loft had blocked the pipes. When scraped away, the water was hot.

30 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Excellent and efficient service with personal touch

My mother suffers from dementia and lives alone. Her boiler broke down and was condemned during a very cold snap. Nick sent someone out the same day to assess the situation and to provide a quote. Within a week the new boiler was fitted and commissioned and my mum could return to her warm home and familiar surroundings. No mess, no fuss, just as you would want it. As a very thoughtful gesture mum also received a bouquet of flowers to welcome her back home, courtesy of Tincknells. I can happily recommend this company.

13 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

Professional, polite and tidy!

I have been very pleased by the service I have had from Tincknell Heating, from the first phone call about a boiler breakdown, to the replacement of the system. I have had prompt, courteous and very helpful responses. Ollie and Jamie were excellent and a credit to their company. Thank you.

06 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

4 Star

Boiler change oil to gas.

The engineers were prompt, polite & considerate. Work was well organised & carried out with minimal disruption & to the agreed programme. Engineers Lee and Oliver.

04 January 2017

Stars

Customer Service

5 Star
Stars

Quality

5 Star
Stars

Value

5 Star

New oil tank installation

Tincknell Fuels were a tower of strength from the moment of the first oil tank leak to the completion of the new tank installation. I could not have coped without their guidance and brilliant work force!

Our Services & Information